AFE Announces New Officers and Appointments

Jennifer Zurko

American Floral Endowment (AFE) Chairman Dwight Larimer of Design Master color tool announced the appointments of new officers and committee chairmen.

Jim Daly of Floralife/Smithers-Oasis in Walterboro, South Carolina has been named Chairman-Elect and Laura Shinall of Syndicate Sales, Inc. in Kokomo, Indiana was appointed Treasurer/Secretary-Elect. Both will assume their new positions as Chairman and Treasurer/Secretary, respectively, next September during the 2018 AFE Annual Fundraising Dinner.

Greg Royer of Royer’s Flowers & Gifts in Lebanon, Pennsylvania has been appointed AFE’s Education Committee Chair, and also joins the Executive Committee. The remaining Executive Committee members include past Chairman Gabriel Becerra of Golden Flowers and Kristi Huffman of Multi Packaging Solutions.

In addition, Randy Tagawa of Tagawa Greenhouses in Brighton, Colorado is the new Vic & Margaret Ball Internship Committee Chair.

The full list of current AFE Trustees is available at GT